Author Topic: Enhancement Suggestions by JSilva  (Read 6802 times)

JSilva

• View Profile
Enhancement Suggestions by JSilva
« on: February 19, 2017, 02:03:27 pm »
I am a newbie to the app and I must admit it is quite intuitive but I have a couple of initial suggestions...

1. Have you considered allowing the ability to enter a value for the gain instead of a slider control to make the adjustments?

2. Have you considered having a setting to allow a short break between PreGame playlist. Right now the next songs starts almost immediately after the current song ends. Allowing for and additional 2-5 second buffer between songs would be nice.

UpAllnite Software

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Enhancement Suggestions by JSilva
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2017, 04:41:52 pm »
I hadn't considered anything other than the slider control for gain.  Direct data entry is discouraged in the Apple user interface guidelines when other controls can do the job.  What is the specific problem with the slider that you are hoping i can solve with a direct entry control?

Interesting request on the time break between pre game playlist.  I haven't heard that request before, but it probably would not be difficult to implement.  I will try that out and see how it sounds for the next version.  For your pregame list, do you adjust the start and duration so the fade function comes into play or are you just playing a list of complete songs?

JSilva

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2017, 05:05:05 pm »